I Believe That We Will Win

It’s World Cup time. Like most Americans, I’m still upset that Landon Donovan isn’t on the team. But as Kelly was so quick to tell me, this is no excuse for missing an opportunity to eat some spicy chicken wings and scream at a large screen television with a place full of rabid fans. She even brought hats.

As we sat getting ready to watch the game, two young men came over to introduce themselves. They are College of Business Administration students who recognized me and wanted a photo. I was more than happy to oblige and after our victory it lead to the following tweet:

 

Yes boys it was a good day.  It wasn’t just a win for the USMNT, but a win for student engagement in the College. I have had many more of these kinds of encounters in my second year than I did my first.  Maybe its just that I’ve become more familiar, but I’d like to think it is because the College is becoming a more engaging place.  So if you see me and want a selfie or just a moment to say hello or chat, get out of your comfort zone and do what these two guys did.  Who knows, if I’m hungry and you got a good story to tell, I might even invite you to lunch.

 

Leave a Reply

